The Difficult Second Sequel

As with all great creaters of our age, I came to write today’s post, and immediately hit a blank.

The idea of a trilogy hitting a downturn is both intriguing, and almost expected. The Godfather III is widely known as the worst film, as is the third Harry Potter film, Hangover III (though many will argue that the first two are just as bad), and the list goes on and on.

Are we conditioning ourselves to hate the 3rd issue of a series? Is there a voodoo curse on anything with 3 in the name? Is that why Half Life 3 STILL isn’t a thing?!

Perhaps we shall never know, but it is interesting to think about.

In other news, I am suddenly realising that I am nowhere near as interesting as I need to be for daily blogging. My new training block for the weeks ahead will be ready for Sunday, so I will probably write about that then, and I have other ideas for the week, but for today, have some extra music because it’s almost 22:30 and I don’t know what to talk about.

Leave a comment